Clean Energy Community Coordinators

Qualified and knowledgeable coordinators are based in each region of the State to help local leaders navigate through the Clean Energy Communities program at no cost. They will help identify and prioritize the most effective goals based on specific community needs. Additionally, coordinators offer support and guidance for accessing resources and grant funding opportunities.

Capital District

Jill Falchi
Capital District Regional Planning Commission
Jill.Falchi@cdrpc.org 
(518) 453-0850

Tara Donadio
Capital District Regional Planning Commission
Tara.Donadio@cdrpc.org
(518) 453-0850

Central New York

Chris Carrick
Central New York Regional Planning and Development Board
ccarrick@cnyrpdb.org
(315) 422-8276 ext.1213

Amanda Mazzoni
Central New York Regional Planning and Development Board
amazzoni@cnyrpdb.org
(315) 422-8276 ext.1215

Finger Lakes

Rob Richardson
Genesee Finger Lakes Regional Planning Council
rrichardson@gflrpc.org
(585) 454-0190 ext.21

Jennifer Loewenstein
Genesee Finger Lakes Regional Planning Council
jloewenstein@gflrpc.org
(585) 454-0190 ext.15

Long Island

Sarah Oral, P.E., LEED AP BD+C
Cameron Engineering
soral@cameronengineering.com
(516) 224-5237

Dave Tepper
Cameron Engineering
dtepper@cameronengineering.com
(516) 224-5237

Andrew Martini
Cameron Engineering
amartini@cameronengineering.com
(516) 224-5237

Mid-Hudson

Carla Castillo
Hudson Valley Regional Council
ccastillo@hudsonvalleyrc.org
(845) 564-4075

Anilla Cherian
Hudson Valley Regional Council
acherian@hudsonvalleyrc.org
(845) 564-4075

Mohawk Valley

Amanda Kaier
Mohawk Valley Economic Development District
akaier@mvedd.org
(315) 525-1312

Amy Wyant
Mohawk Valley Economic Development District
awyant@mvedd.org
(315) 400-1787

New York City

Noah Ginsburg
Solar One
noah@solar1.org
(347) 509-6044

Elissa Knight
Solar One
eknight@moconsultant.nyc.gov

Max Barnett
Solar One
mbarnett@solar1.org

Nikki Joseph
Solar One
njoseph@solar1.org

North Country

Jennifer Perry
Adirondack North Country Association
jperry@adirondack.org
(518) 891-6200 ext. 107

Nancy Bernstein
Adirondack North Country Association
nbernstein@adirondack.org
(518) 891-6200 ext. 106

Southern Tier

For Chemung, Schuyler, Steuben, and Tioga Counties:

Todd Knobbe
Cornell Cooperative Extension of Schuyler County
tk656@cornell.edu
(607) 535-7161 ext. 3225

Terry Carroll
Cornell Cooperative Extension of Tompkins County
tc629@cornell.edu
(315) 857-5918

Theodora Greene Weatherby
Cornell Cooperative Extension of Tompkins County
tgw43@cornell.edu
Western New York

For Erie and Niagara Counties: 

Jason Kulaszewski
University at Buffalo Regional Institute
jasonkul@buffalo.edu
(716) 878-2441

Bart Roberts
Southern Tier West Regional Planning and Development Board
bjr8@buffalo.edu

Heike Jacob
Southern Tier West Regional Planning and Development Board
heikejac@buffalo.edu

For Allegany, Cattaraugus, and Chautauqua Counties:

Jonathon Mayr
Southern Tier West Regional Planning and Development Board
jmayr@southerntierwest.org
(716) 945-5301 ext. 2232