Clean Energy Community Coordinators

Clean Energy Community Coordinators provide free technical assistance and consulting services to local governments participating in the Clean Energy Communities program. Contact the Coordinator in your region for more information or to get started.

Capital District

Jill Falchi and Tara Donadio
Capital District Regional Planning Commission
Jill.Falchi@cdrpc.orgTara.Donadio@cdrpc.org
(518) 453-0850

Central New York

Chris Carrick
Central New York Regional Planning and Development Board
ccarrick@cnyrpdb.org
(315) 422-8276 ext. 1213

Finger Lakes

David Zorn
Genesee Finger Lakes Regional Planning Council
dave.zorn@gflrpc.org
(585) 454-0190 ext. 14

Long Island

Sarah Oral, P.E., LEED AP BD+C
Cameron Engineering
soral@cameronengineering.com
(516) 224-5237

Mid-Hudson

Carla Castillo
Hudson Valley Regional Council
ccastillo@hudsonvalleyrc.org
(845) 564-4075

Mohawk Valley

Amy Wyant
Mohawk Valley Economic Development District
awyant@mvedd.org
(315) 866-4671

New York City

Lindsey Hirsch
Solar One
hirsch@solar1.org
(347) 224-5936

North Country

Jamie Rogers
Adirondack North Country Association
jrogers@adirondack.org
(518) 891-6200

Southern Tier

For Steuben, Chemung, and Schuyler Counties

Katherine Herleman
Cornell Cooperative Extension of Schuyler County
kch227@cornell.edu
(607) 535-7161 ext. 3225

For Tompkins, Tioga and Broome Counties

Terry Carroll
Cornell Cooperative Extension of Tompkins County
tc629@cornell.edu
(315) 857-5918

Western New York

for Erie and Niagara Counties

Jason Kulaszewski
University at Buffalo Regional Institute
jasonkul@buffalo.edu
(716) 878-2441

for Chautauqua, Cattaraugus, and Allegany Counties

Jonathon Mayr
Southern Tier West Regional Planning and Development Board
jmayr@southerntierwest.org
(716) 945-5301 ext. 2232