Clean Heating and Cooling (CH&C) Campaigns

NYSERDA supports communities across New York State in implementing community-based outreach and education campaigns for Clean Heating and Cooling. The communities on the map below are helping consumers understand the technologies and their benefits. Homes and businesses in the same area install Clean Heating and Cooling technologies through locally organized community outreach. Community members can negotiate rates collectively, select an installer competitively, and decrease up-front costs by enrolling in a local campaign.

Hover over a county for additional campaign details.

 
 
 
Campaign Organization Campaign Name Campaign Contact Information Status (Active/Inactive) Communities Technologies
Catskill Mountainkeeper, Inc. HeatSmart Ulster-Sullivan Sam Wright
sam@catskillmountainkeeper.org
845-439-1230
Active Sullivan County and Ulster County ASHP
GSHP
Central New York Regional Planning and Development Board HeatSmart CNY Lindsay Speer
lindsay@allianceforagreeneconomy.org
833-315-4328
Active Cayuga County, Cortland County, Madison County, Onondaga County, Oswego County ASHP
GSHP
HPWH
Binghamton Regional Sustainability Coalition HeatSmart Southern Tier Hailley Delisle
info@heatsmartsoutherntier.org
607-873-9220
Active Tioga County, Broome County, Chenango County, Delaware County ASHP
GSHP
HPWH
Energy Improvement Corporation HeatSmart Orange Lauren Brois
laurenb@energizeny.org
914-302-7300 ext. 8102 
Active Orange County ASHP
GSHP
Otsego County Conservation Association HeatSmart Otsego Bennett Sandler
campaigndirector@occainfo.org
607-435-1364
Active Otsego County ASHP
GSHP
Biomass
City of Rochester Sustainable Homes Rochester Scott Oliver
soliver@pathstone.org
585-546-3700 ext. 3003
Active City of Rochester ASHP
GSHP
HPWH
Solar Tompkins, Inc. HeatSmart Tompkins Jonathan Comstock
Jonathan@solartompkins.org
607-351-1752
Active Tompkins County and bordering areas in contiguous counties ASHP
GSHP
HPWH
Sustainable Westchester HeatSmart Westchester Lauren Brois
laurenb@energizeny.org
914-302-7300 ext. 8102 
Active Westchester County ASHP
GSHP
BlocPower Community Corp Green the Bronx! Keith Kinch
keith@blocpower.io
917-524-6209
Active Bronx ASHP
Brooklyn Borough President Jeff Lowell
jlowell@brooklynbp.nyc.gov
718-802-4195
Active NYC Districts No. 2 and No. 6,
NYC Districts No. 3 and No. 17
ASHP
Capital District Regional Planning Commission HeatSmart Capital Region Todd Fabozzi
todd@cdrpc.org
518-453-0850
Active Albany County, Schenectady County, Rensselaer County, Saratoga County, Warren County, Washington County, Greene County, Columbia County ASHP
GSHP
PUSH Buffalo Sage Green
sage@pushbuffalo.org
716-884-0356 ext. 232
Active Erie County ASHP
GSHP
WestCop Bonnie Hagen
Bonnie@brightenergyservices.com
914-426-1376
Active Putnam County ASHP
GSHP
City of Utica HeatSmart Utica Jack Spaeth
jspaeth@cityofutica.com
315-792-0195
Active City of Utica ASHP
GSHP
Biomass

In addition to the clean heating and cooling technologies listed for each campaign, all campaigns will also include home energy efficiency improvements as an option for customers.

ASHP = Air Source Heat Pumps,
GSHP = Ground Source Heat Pumps,
HPWH = Heat Pump Water Heaters,
Biomass = High-efficiency, low-emissions pellet stoves, pellet boilers, and cordwood boilers

Utility Contacts

Those interested in learning more about utility partnerships for a CH&C Campaign should contact their utility representative, using the information below.

Utility Contact Email Phone
Central Hudson Ray Cotto RCotto@cenhud.com 845-486-5750
Con Edison - CleanHeat@coned.com -
National Grid Jennifer Cross Jennifer.Cross@Nationalgrid.com 518-433-8034
NYSEG/RG&E Elizabeth Rhoda Elizabeth_rhoda@rge.com 585-771-4866
Orange & Rockland Matthew Siano info@OandRresidential.com 845-532-5971