Designated Clean Energy Communities

The following communities demonstrated their commitment to clean energy by participating in the Clean Energy Communities Program. These communities completed at least four High Impact Actions to earn the Clean Energy Communities designation.

Capital Region

Albany County
Town of Bethlehem
Schenectady County
City of Cohoes
Town of Niskayuna
Town of Knox
City of Albany
Town of Clifton Park
City of Glens Falls
Town of Hillsdale
Town of Ancram
City of Saratoga Springs
City of Watervliet
City of Troy
Village of Voorheesville

Central New York

Village of Minoa
Town of DeWitt
Madison County
Cayuga County
Village of Canastota
Village of Marcellus
Village of Pulaski
Town of Cazenovia
Village of Cazenovia
Town of Richland
Town of Skaneateles
City of Cortland
Village of Fayetteville
Village of Fair Haven
City of Auburn
City of Oneida

Finger Lakes

Village of Spencerport
City of Rochester
Town of Irondequoit
Town of Batavia
Village of Churchville
Town of Starkey
Village of Bergen
Seneca County
Village of Sodus
Village of Fairport
City of Geneva
Village of Brockport
Town of Pittsford
Town of Avon
City of Canandaigua
Village of Livonia
Wyoming County

Long Island

Town of Smithtown
Town of Huntington
Town of Hempstead
Town of Brookhaven
Town of Southold
Town of East Hampton
Village of Upper Brookville
City of Long Beach
Village of Roslyn Harbor
Village of Oyster Bay Cove
Village of Garden City
Town of Southampton
Suffolk County
Village of Laurel Hollow
Village of Centre Island
Village of Williston Park
Village of Mill Neck
Village of Sea Cliff
Village of Amityville
Village of Farmingdale
Town of Shelter Island


Ulster County
Town of New Castle
Village of Dobbs Ferry
City of Kingston
Town of Red Hook
Town of Rosendale
Village of Hastings-on-Hudson
Village of Croton-on-Hudson
City of White Plains
City of Yonkers
Town of Ossining
Town of Somers
Town of Marbletown
City of New Rochelle
City of Beacon
Town of Mamaroneck
City of Peekskill
Village of Goshen
Sullivan County
Town of Bethel

Mohawk Valley

City of Gloversville
Village of Ilion
City of Rome
Village of Boonville
Town of Charleston
Village of West Winfield
City of Amsterdam

North Country

Lewis County
Town of Franklin
Village of Canton
Town of Plattsburgh
Village of Champlain
Village of Saranac Lake
Town of Keene

Southern Tier

Tompkins County
Town of Ulysses
City of Binghamton
Town of Caroline
Town of Danby
City of Ithaca
Town of Windsor
Town of Dickinson

Western New York

Town of Busti
Village of Lakewood
Town of Ellicott
City of Salamanca
Village of Falconer
Town of Ellicottville
Village of Westfield
Village of Williamsville
Town of Humphrey
Town of Conewango
Town of Amherst
Town of Kiantone
Town of Cheektowaga
Town of Persia
Town of Ashford
Town of Aurora
Town of Tonawanda
City of Tonawanda

Learn more about the Clean Energy Communities program.