NY.gov Portal State Agency Listing Search all of NY.gov
Print

Energy Analysis

General Inquiries:

  • Phone: 518-862-1090 / 1-866-NYSERDA (Toll free)
  • Email: info@nyserda.ny.gov
  • Mail: New York State Energy Research and Development Authority
    17 Columbia Circle
    Albany, New York 12203-6399



  • Ruth Horton, Senior Advisor for Strategic Initiatives
    Phone : 518-862-1090, Ext. 3306
    Email : ruth.horton@nyserda.ny.gov
    Area of Responsibility: Federal energy policy coordination, corporate strategic and program planning, and transportation policy coordination
  • Karl Michael, Program Manager
    Phone : 518-862-1090, Ext. 3324
    Email : karl.michael@nyserda.ny.gov
    Area of Responsibility: Energy, economic, and environmental modeling; quantitative policy analysis; energy demand and price forecasting; Regional Greenhouse Gas Initiative (RGGI); State Energy Plan management; benefit/cost analysis
  • Charles Wesley, Program Manager
    Phone : 518-862-1090, Ext. 3364
    Email : charles.wesley@nyserda.ny.gov
    Area of Responsibility: Crude oil, refined petroleum products, and natural gas supply, demand, price monitoring and evaluation, energy policy analysis, and energy emergency planning and response
  • Christopher Hall, Sr. Project Manager
    Phone : 518-862-1090, Ext. 3383
    Email : christopher.hall@nyserda.ny.gov
    Area of Responsibility: Electricity system modeling and analysis, macroeconomic impact modeling; quantitative analysis; environmental externalities
  • Alyse Peterson, Sr. Project Manager
    Phone : 518-862-1090, Ext. 3274
    Email : alyse.peterson@nyserda.ny.gov
    Area of Responsibility: Low-level radioactive waste management, radioactive material, nuclear power plant status and emergency preparedness, and liaison with U.S. NRC
  • Allison Rose, Project Manager
    Phone : 518-862-1090, Ext. 3551
    Email : allison.rose@nyserda.ny.gov
    Area of Responsibility: Regional Greenhouse Gas Initiative (RGGI) program design and management, RGGI-related policy research and market analysis, RGGI auction program implementations, market research
  • Michelle Salisbury, Project Manager
    Phone : 518-862-1090, Ext. 3529
    Email : michelle.salisbury@nyserda.ny.gov
    Area of Responsibility: State Energy Plan process management
  • Jon-Paul d'Aversa, Assistant Project Manager
    Phone : 518-862-1090, Ext. 3577
    Email : jon-paul.daversa@nyserda.ny.gov
    Area of Responsibility: Electricity system modeling, macroeconomic modeling, energy price and use forecasting, quantitative analysis
  • Christine Gifford, Assistant Project Manager
    Phone : 518-862-1090, Ext. 3576
    Email : christine.gifford@nyserda.ny.gov
    Area of Responsibility: Program planning, renewable energy technologies and policies, greenhouse gas emissions inventory and forecast, market research
  • Matthew Milford, Assistant Project Manager
    Phone : 518-862-1090, Ext. 3416
    Email : matthew.milford@nyserda.ny.gov
    Area of Responsibility: Petroleum and natural gas market monitoring, SHOPP heating fuel price monitoring program, and energy planning and energy emergency preparedness