Contractor Pool Teaming Arrangements and Partnership Opportunities

The firms and organizations listed below were competitively selected through RFQL 3711: Design and Support for Innovative Energy Efficiency and Clean Energy Development to provide NYSERDA with technical, regulatory and policy support for energy code, new construction, and product standards efforts. NYSERDA issues periodic mini-bids to the following contractor pools that have subject matter expertise in the aforementioned areas. As part of the mini-bid process, NYSERDA permits teaming arrangements between contractors in or across the following categories: Category A-1: Code Strategies and Development, Category A-2: Code Implementation, Category A-3: Code Enablement, Category A-4: Net-Zero Design and Construction, and Category B: Product and Appliance Standards. To inquire about teaming arrangements on upcoming mini-bids, please email the appropriate contact listed below. Contractors not included in these pools are allowed to partner or subcontract with these organizations for up to $50,000. Anything above $50,000, the contractor(s) listed below must demonstrate that the outside contractor was competitively selected for the mini-bid proposal. For more information, contact Ryan Moore at ryan.moore@nyserda.ny.gov regarding RFQL 3711 contractor pools.

Category A-1: Code Strategies and Development

Contractor Contact Title Email
Battelle Memorial Institute Michael Rosenberg (cc Mary Hughes) Chief Scientist (Senior Contracts Specialist) Michael.Rosenberg@pnnl.gov
(cc Mary Hughes mary.hughes@pnnl.gov )
New Buildings Institute Jim Edelson Director of Codes and Policy jim@newbuildings.org
Resource Refocus Anna LaRue Principal anna@resourcerefocus.com
Vidaris Adrian Tuluca Senior Principal ATuluca@vidaris.com
cc: rvenkatesh@vidaris.com
Karpman Consulting Maria Karpman Principal maria.karpman@karpmanconsulting.net
NORESCO Lauren Brust-Moss Program Director lmoss@noresco.com

Category A-2: Code Implementation

Contractor Contact Title Email
Battelle Memorial Institute Michael Rosenberg (cc Mary Hughes) Chief Scientist (Senior Contracts Specialist) Michael.Rosenberg@pnnl.gov
(cc Mary Hughes mary.hughes@pnnl.gov )
Klepper, Hahn, & Hyatt James D’Aloisio, P.E. Principal jad@khhpc.com
Karpman Consulting Maria Karpman Principal maria.karpman@karpmanconsulting.net
NORESCO Lauren Brust-Moss Program Director lmoss@noresco.com
PSD Consulting John Davis Director of Business Development ca@urbangreencouncil.org
U.S. Green Building Council -NY Chapter (dba Urban Green Council) Chris Anjesky Managing Director ca@urbangreencouncil.org
Home Innovation Research Labs John Peavy Division Director jpeavey@homeinnovation.com
Northeast Green Building Consulting Josh Stack Consultant josh@resilience.law
Steven Winter Associates Kelly Westby Commissioning Director kwestby@swinter.com
Newport Ventures Liza Bowlesy President lbowles@newportpartnersllc.com
Building Media Inc. Doreen Harris President dharris@buildingmedia.com

Category A3: Code Enablement

Contractor Contact Title Email
IBTS (Institute for Building Technology and Safety) Rudy Saporite Manager, Energy & Sustainability rsaporite@ibts.org
Cell: 845.418.0208
TRC Solutions Singla Rupam Technical Project Manager rsingla@trcsolutions.com
Taitem Engineering Beth Mielbrecht PE, Senior Engineer and Partner bmielbrecht@taitem.com
Energy Solutions (Cohen Ventures) Heidi Werner Associate Director, Policy & Ratings (Director) hwerner@energy-solution.com
Steven Winter Associates Kelly Westby Commissioning Director kwestby@swinter.com
Karpman Consulting Maria Karpman Principal maria.karpman@karpmanconsulting.net
U.S. Green Building Council - NY Chapter (dba Urban Green Council) Liz Thomas (cc Chris Anjesky) Associate Director for Operations (Managing Director) lt@urbangreencouncil.org
(ca@urbangreencouncil.org)

Category A4: Net-Zero Energy Design and Construction

Contractor Contact Title Email
Steven Winter Associates Cynthia Gardstein Sr. Vice President cgardstein@swinter.com
TRC Solutions Singla Rupam Technical Project Manager rsingla@trcsolutions.com
Energy Solutions (Cohen Ventures) Heidi Werner Associate Director, Policy & Ratings hwerner@energy-solution.com
Newport Ventures Liza Bowlesy President lbowles@newportpartnersllc.com
Resource Refocus Anna LaRue Principal anna@resourcerefocus.com
U.S. Green Building Council - NY Chapter (dba Urban Green Council) Liz Thomas (cc Chris Anjesky) Associate Director for Operations (Managing Director) lt@urbangreencouncil.org
Taitem Engineering Beth Mielbrecht PE, Senior Engineer and Partner bmielbrecht@taitem.com

Category B: Product and Appliance Standards

Contractor Contact Title Email
Energy Solutions (Cohen Ventures)* Michael McGaraghan Director mmcgaraghan@energy-solution.com
ICF Incorporated, LLC Hannah Grantham Contractos Administrator Hannah.grantham@icf.com
Cadmus Karen Horkitz Vice President karen.horkitz@cadmusgroup.com
Guidehouse Consulting (Formerly Navigant) Stu Slote Guidehouse Managing Director stu.slote@guidehouse.com