NY.gov Portal State Agency Listing Search all of NY.gov
Print

Economic Development Growth Extension Program



Building Community Support for Energy Projects

What EDGE Offers

The Economic Development Growth Extension Program offers local, regionally-based access to the New York State Energy Research and Development Authority’s (NYSERDA) energy efficiency, renewable energy and research and development (R&D) programs.

NYSERDA works with 27 Regional Outreach Contractors (ROCs) strategically located throughout New York State’s 10 regions to extend NYSERDA’s program outreach to commercial, institutional, municipal, industrial and residential customers.

Regional Outreach Contractors Can Help Your Region By:

  • Matching energy project needs with the available NYSERDA funding opportunities and other economic development resources.
  • Creating partnerships to encourage the development and implementation of local energy projects that spur investment and job growth.
  • Supporting the efforts of the Regional Economic Development Councils (REDCs); providing information and assistance to identified priority projects.
  • Helping organizations and businesses build opportunities and create jobs by providing access to NYSERDA programs that encourage sustainability and resiliency.
  • Assisting with the Consolidated Funding Application (CFA).
  • Educating business owners, community leaders, homeowners and the public on the benefits of energy efficiency and renewable technologies.
  • Providing assistance to energy-related businesses and entrepreneurs through initiatives that increase awareness of local and NYSERDA business assistance services available to early-stage, clean-energy businesses.

Regional Outreach Contractors

Economic Development Territory Map

 

CAPITAL DISTRICT
Center for Economic Growth
Michael Lobsinger
518-465-8975 x238
michaell@ceg.org

Peter Lion
518-465-8975 x234
peterl@ceg.org

 

CENTRAL NEW YORK
Central NY Regional Planning
& Development Board

Brian Pincelli
315-422-8276 x216
bpincelli@cnyrpdb.org

Chris Carrick
315-422-8276 x213
ccarrick@cnyrpdb.org

Michael Rosanio
315-422-8276 x205
mrosanio@cnyrpdb.org

 

FINGER LAKES
Greater Rochester Enterprise
Leah George
585-530-6220
Leah@rochesterbiz.com

Christina Bakewicz
585-530-6205
christina@rochesterbiz.org

 

LONG ISLAND
Community Development
Corporation of Long Island

Beth Fiteni
631-471-1215 x166
efiteni@cdcli.org

 

MID-HUDSON
Courtney Strong, Inc.
Jeffrey Domanski
646-483-1338
jeff.domanski@courtneystrong.com

Pat Courtney Strong
914-388-7412
pat@courtneystrong.com

 

MOHAWK VALLEY
Mohawk Valley EDGE
Mark Kaucher
315-338-0393
mkaucher@mvedge.org

NEW YORK CITY
Solar One

Michael Simmons
646-576-5671
Manhattan
simmons@solar1.org

Matthew Rolnick
646-576-5657
Multifamily
matthew@solar1.org

Samuel Man
646-576-5660
Queens/Staten Island
samuel@solar1.org

Daphany Sanchez
212-785-0734
Bronx 
daphany@solar1.org

Pratt Center for
Community Development

Simon Mugo
Brooklyn/Queens
718-637-8644
smugo@prattcenter.net

Rebekah Morris
Industrial/Manufacturing
718-637-8652
rmorris@prattcenter.net

Courtney Strong, Inc.
Melissa Lopez
Westchester
914-329-7917
melissa.lopez@courtneystrong.com

 

NORTH COUNTRY
CITEC, Inc.
Kimberly DesChamp
315-244-7632
deschamp@citec.org

Jennifer Perry
518-891-6200
jperry@adirondack.org

 

SOUTHERN TIER
Southern Tier Regional
Economic Development Corp.
Joseph Ponzi
607-425-7129
joe@redec.us

Michael Straight
607-962-3021
mstraight@redec.us

 

WESTERN NEW YORK
Buffalo Niagara Enterprise
Lorrie Abounader
716-541-1744
labounader@buffaloniagara.org

Matthew Hubacher
716-541-1702
mhubacher@buffaloniagara.org