NY.gov Portal State Agency Listing Search all of NY.gov
Print

External Affairs

General Inquiries:

  • Phone: 518-862-1090 / 1-866-NYSERDA (Toll free)
    Fax: 518-862-1091
    Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
  • Email: info@nyserda.ny.gov
  • Mail: New York State Energy Research and Development Authority
    17 Columbia Circle
    Albany, New York 12203-6399

Communications

  • Kate Muller, Director of Communications
    Phone : 518-862-1090, Ext. 3582
    Email : kate.muller@nyserda.ny.gov
    Area of Responsibility: Director of Communications
  • Tina Hotaling, Sr. Office Administrator
    Phone : 518-862-1090, Ext. 3328
    Email : tina.hotaling@nyserda.ny.gov
    Area of Responsibility: Administrative Support
  • Alan Wechsler, Communications Specialist
    Phone : 518-862-1090, Ext. 3561
    Email : alan.wechsler@nyserda.ny.gov
    Area of Responsibility: Media Relations and Communications for Clean Energy Market Development, Energy R&D, and New Technologies
  • Amanda Fries, Communications Assistant
    Phone : 518-862-1090, Ext. 3369
    Email : amanda.fries@nyserda.ny.gov
    Area of Responsibility: Media Relations and Communications, Social Media
  • Tricia E. King, Communications Liaison
    Phone : 518-862-1090, Ext. 3479
    Email : tricia.king@nyserda.ny.gov
    Area of Responsibility: Communications for Saratoga Technology + Energy Park (STEP), Energy R&D

Consumer Services and Events Management

  • Don LaVada, Director
    Phone : 518-862-1090, Ext. 3428
    Email : don.lavada@nyserda.ny.gov
  • Karen Fusco, Sr. Office Administrator
    Phone : 518-862-1090, Ext. 3552
    Email : karen.fusco@nyserda.ny.gov
  • Brenda Morse, Office Administrator
    Phone : 518-862-1090, Ext. 3468
    Email : brenda.morse@nyserda.ny.gov
  • Lisa E. Romero, Events Coordinator II
    Phone : 518-862-1090, Ext. 3243
    Email : lisa.romero@nyserda.ny.gov
    Area of Responsibility: Manage Events and Consumer Services, Negotiate Contracts, and oversee NYSERDA's participation in Conferences, Sponsorships, Exhibits, and Speaker Requests
  • Sal Graven, Consumer Affairs Specialist
    Phone : 518-862-1090, Ext. 3331
    Email : sal.graven@nyserda.ny.gov
    Area of Responsibility: Event and consumer services management; NYSERDA Hotlines (1-866-NYSERDA) Email Account (info@nyserda.ny.gov), and Consumer Web Access Support; SharePoint management
  • Lillian Murillo, Assistant Project Coordinator
    Phone : 518-862-1090, Ext. 3449
    Email : lillian.murillo@nyserda.ny.gov
    Area of Responsibility: Manage Event and Consumer Services Activities, Website Event Postings, and Consumer Web Access Support

Government Affairs

Marketing

Economic Development and Community Outreach

  • Kelly Tyler, Program Manager
    Phone : 716-842-1522, Ext. 3005
    Email : kelly.tyler@nyserda.ny.gov
    Area of Responsibility: Statewide economic development/community outreach; Regional Economic Development Councils; Buffalo regional office manager
  • Sharon Griffith, Project Manager
    Phone : 212-971-5342, Ext. 3010
    Email : sharon.griffith@nyserda.ny.gov
    Area of Responsibility: Economic development/community outreach for the Capital, Long Island, Mid-Hudson, and NYC regions
  • Linda Hardie, Project Manager
    Phone : 716-842-1522, Ext. 3039
    Email : linda.hardie@nyserda.ny.gov
    Area of Responsibility: Economic development/community outreach for the WNY, CNY, North Country and Southern Tier regions
  • Anthony Hazzan, Associate Project Manager
    Phone : 716-842-1522, Ext. 3070
    Email : anthony.hazzan@nyserda.ny.gov
    Area of Responsibility: Economic development/community outreach for the Finger Lakes, Mohawk Valley, and Southern Tier regions